

Committee: The Standards Committee

Date: Tuesday 15 May 2018

Time: 7.38 pm

Venue Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA

Membership

Councillor Simon Holland Councillor Chris Heath Councillor David Anderson Councillor Andrew Beere

Councillor Mark Cherry Councillor Timothy Hallchurch MBE

Councillor James Macnamara Councillor Bryn Williams

AGENDA

- 1. Appointment of Chairman for Municipal Year 2018-2019
- 2. Appointment of Vice-Chairman for Municipal Year 2018-2019

Councillors are requested to collect any post from their pigeon hole in the Members Room at the end of the meeting.

Information about this Meeting

Apologies for Absence

Apologies for absence should be notified to democracy@cherwell-dc.gov.uk or prior to the start of the meeting.

Declarations of Interest

Members are asked to declare interests at item 2 on the agenda or if arriving after the start of the meeting, at the start of the relevant agenda item. The definition of personal and prejudicial interests is set out in the constitution.

Local Government and Finance Act 1992 – Budget Setting, Contracts & Supplementary Estimates

Members are reminded that any member who is two months in arrears with Council Tax must declare the fact and may speak but not vote on any decision which involves budget setting, extending or agreeing contracts or incurring expenditure not provided for in the agreed budget for a given year and could affect calculations on the level of Council Tax.

Evacuation Procedure

When the continuous alarm sounds you must evacuate the building by the nearest available fire exit. Members and visitors should proceed to the car park as directed by Democratic Services staff and await further instructions.

Access to Meetings

If you have any special requirements (such as a large print version of these papers or special access facilities) please contact the officer named below, giving as much notice as possible before the meeting.

Mobile Phones

Please ensure that any device is switched to silent operation or switched off.

Queries Regarding this Agenda

Please contact Democratic and Elections Team democracy@cherwellandsouthnorthants.gov.uk

Yvonne Rees Chief Executive

Published on Friday 4 May 2018